State Authorizations2018-03-02T11:37:21+00:00

Enrollment Eligibility by State

Like all higher education institutions across the United States, Merrimack College must operate in compliance with individual U.S. state regulations before enrolling students who reside outside of Massachusetts in its online degree programs.

Merrimack College may currently enroll online students living in the following states:

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, Nevada, New Jersey, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia

Students residing in these states are eligible to enroll in fully-online curricula, but there are different conditions for each state that may restrict eligibility for certain sorts of additional instructional experiences (such as clinical, practicums, or internships) in a few of our programs. Please note state regulations change frequently. If your state is currently not listed, please call 978-837-3563 or email to confirm current state enrollment regulations.

State Contact Information

The United States Department of Education’s Federal Integrity Rules require Merrimack College to provide contact information for filing complaints with each state licensing entity and any other relevant agency that would handle the complaint. The contact information for each state and our accrediting agency can be found at State Complaint Information.